The Importance of Networking


Preface:  My job searchtook place during the height of the recession, and although unemployment is currently declining, there are still too many who are out of work.

An article I read during the summer of 2009 stated that for every one job opportunity, there were five people out of work and ready to fill that position. The article also compared job searchto a game of musical chairs. It was an interesting analogy, however, I did not agree with the analogy then, and I still disagree with it today.

Job loss represents a change in your life.  The stability of a daily or weekly routine is replaced with uncertainty.  Unemploymentinsurance and savings are now your lifeline, and you must learn to live on diminishing resources.  Your employment search, in turn, becomes a fight for survival, similar to the way our ancestors had to hunt for food and shelter in order to survive.  In both cases, the only way to succeed is to be among the most fit and cunning. Those who areequipped with a strong set of survival skills will always succeed, no matter how demanding the environment is.

It was in that spirit that I wrote the following piece:The Importance of Networking

Read the article on The405Club.com…

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “The Importance of Networking

  1. Amazing! I’m really enjoying the layout of your website. Are you using a customized template or is this readily available to all individuals? If you do not want to say the name of it out in the public, please email me at: rosalyn_seals@gmail.com. I’d love to get my hands on
    this theme! Appreciate it.

  2. The 405 Club says:

    Delete

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. I think that is one of the such a lot significant
    information for me. And i’m glad reading your article. However should statement on some basic issues, The site style is great, the articles is in reality excellent : D. Excellent activity, cheers

  4. Hi! I hope you don’t mind but I decided to publish your weblog: https://the405club.wordpress.com/2012/02/29/the-importance-of-networking/ to my internet directory. I used, “The Importance of Networking | The 405 Club” as your blog headline. I hope this is alright with you. If perhaps you’d like me to change the
    title or remove it entirely, contact me at katjasouth@gawab.

    com. Many thanks.

Leave a Reply

