How Do I Get Around These Problems?


Question: I call or e-mail companies that I know are hiring inquiring about openings. Sometimes I reach somebody who asks me to send in my resume. After I do I never hear from them again.

I can’t get work because:

1) I’m “over-qualified”

2) I’ve been unemployed for a while

Anything I can say or do to get around this?

Answer: I’m addressing the latter part of your two-fold dilemma first because it is the more challenging and thought-provoking of the two. Know you are not alone on both counts. This dilemma plagues all job hunters who have been laid off…

Continue reading via The 405 Club: The Un-Employment Support Network in New York & Beyond! · How Do I Get Around These Problems?.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

